Apr 112015
 

Once again the city of Bristol hosted the 2015 Sound and Vision Show organised by specialist audio retailer Audio T and What HiFi and as normal held in the Marriott City Centre Hotel.

The show features a mixture of brands, with the focus more broadly based and slightly less upper reaches High End than other shows, brands such as Naim, Dali, Meridian, Acoustic Research, Arcam, Atlas, Audio Quest, Roksan, B&W, Canton, Chord Company, Chord Electronics, CAD, Creek, Cyrus, Dynaudio, Epos, Exposure, Harbeth, Heed, Kef, JVC, Lema, Musical Fidelity, Naim, Onkyo, Quad, Technics, Tannoy, and Yamaha exhibited, many of these not seen at other UK shows. Unlike other specialist audio UK shows, the Bristol show has a fair dose of Home Cinema at it, point in case What HiFi held demonstrations of Dolby Labs new sound format Dolby Atmos.

The following is a snap shot photo only report, made up of images taken by User 211 (Justin) who visited the show and was kind enough to grant me permission to republish his images. Once again thank you Justin for your generosity.

So in no particular order here is Sound and Vision Bristol 2015

 

Neil 

 

dsc01739-qpr_1024x577

dsc01749-qpr_1024x577

dsc01757-qpr_577x1024

Ming-Da http://www.mingda.co.uk/

dsc01760-qpr_1024x577

 Systemdek http://www.systemdek.co.uk/

dsc01615-qpr_1024x577

dsc01616-qpr_1024x577

Technics http://www.technics.com/uk/

dsc01767-qpr_1024x577

Michell Engineering http://www.michell-engineering.co.uk/

dsc01726-qpr_1024x577

Music First Audio http://www.mfaudio.co.uk/

dsc01704-qpr_1024x577

Tsakiridis Devices http://www.tsakiridis-devices.com/

dsc01687-qpr_1024x577

Project Audio Systems http://www.project-audio.com/

dsc01682-qpr_1024x577

 Chord Electronics http://www.chordelectronics.co.uk/

dsc01676-qpr_577x1024

Quad http://www.quad-hifi.co.uk/

dsc01770-qpr_1024x577

dsc01773-qpr_1024x577

dsc01779-qpr_1024x577

Harbeth http://www.harbeth.co.uk/uk/index.php

dsc01617-qpr_1024x577

Monitor Audio http://www.monitoraudio.co.uk/home-audio

dsc01668-qpr_1024x577

dsc01665-qpr_1024x577

Luxman http://www.luxman.com/

dsc01625-qpr_1024x577

dsc01626-qpr_1024x577

Accuphase http://www.accuphase.com/

dsc01627-qpr_1024x577

dsc01628-qpr_577x1024

Focal http://www.focal.com/france/

dsc01620-qpr_1024x577

dsc01622-qpr_1024x577

Musical Fidelity http://www.musicalfidelity.com/

dsc01658-qpr_1024x577

dsc01650-qpr_1024x577

dsc01642-qpr_577x1024

Wilson Benesch http://wilson-benesch.com/

 

© Text Copyright 2015 Adventures in High Fidelity Audio. Photos Copyright Justin (User 211) 

NB No part or portion of this article may be reproduced or quoted without prior written permission. Failure to comply, may result in legal action.

 

 Posted by at 9:40 pm

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.