Mar 022017
 

bristol_sound_and_vision_30This year the Sound & Vision show celebrated its 30th Anniversary and once again the venue was the Marriott City Centre Hotel, in the UK city of Bristol. Interestingly over that 30 years run time the venue hasn’t changed.

Held on the 24th February to Sunday 26th February 2017, this show featured a number of product launches and UK distribution deals of not seen in the UK before brands. Unlike many other UK shows this event is a dealer organised one, with Audio T being the organiser.

Thanks to Justin (User 211) who attended the show and very kindly has agreed to allow Adventures in HiFi Audio to use his photos I can bring this mostly photographic show report to my readers. The choice of equipment photographed was Justin’s and as such not every item or brand that was on display is included in this photo report.

This show was spread out over 8 floors within the Marriott City Centre Hotel.

Bristol HiFi Show http://www.bristolshow.co.uk/index.lasso

 

Neil 

 

 

Henely Designs

DSC03044-qpr_550x309

DSC03047-qpr_550x309

DSC03045-qpr_550x309

DSC03043-qpr_550x309

DSC03046-qpr_550x309

Henley Designs – https://www.henleydesigns.co.uk/home-c1

 

Gamut

DSC03108-qpr_550x309

DSC03109-qpr_550x309

Gamut Audio – http://www.gamutaudio.com/

 

Creek Audio

DSC03115-qpr_550x309

Creek Audio – http://www.creekaudio.com/

 

Nu Nu Distribution

DSC03106-qpr_550x309

DSC03107-qpr_550x309

DSC03101-qpr_550x309

DSC03102-qpr_550x309

DSC03103-qpr_550x309

DSC03104-qpr_550x309

DSC03105-qpr_550x309

Nu Nu Distribution – http://www.nunudistribution.co.uk/

TAD Labs – http://www.technicalaudiodevices.com/

Nova Fidelity – http://www.novafidelity.co.uk/

Oracle Audio – https://www.oracle-audio.com/

 

Chord Electronics 

DSC03024-qpr_550x309

DSC03025-qpr_550x309

Chord Electronics – http://www.chordelectronics.co.uk/

 

B&W/AVM Audio 

DSC03017-qpr_550x309

DSC03022-qpr_550x309

DSC03021-qpr_550x309

DSC03020-qpr_550x309

PMC – https://pmc-speakers.com/

AVM Audio – http://www.avm-audio-uk.com/

 

Elipson

DSC03040-qpr_550x309

DSC03039-qpr_550x309

Elipson – http://www.elipson.com/en/index.html

 

Exposure Electronics

DSC03096-qpr_550x309

Exposure Electronics – http://www.exposurehifi.com/

 

Kronos Audio/Decent Audio 

DSC03071-qpr_550x309

Kronos Audio – http://www.kronosaudio.com/

Decent Audio – http://www.decentaudio.co.uk/

 

ProAc

DSC03100-qpr_550x309

Proac – https://www.proac-loudspeakers.com/

 

Goldring 

DSC03004-qpr_550x309

DSC03003-qpr_550x309

Goldring – http://www.goldring.co.uk/record-cartridges-and-styli.htm

 

Kudos Audio 

DSC03088-qpr_550x309

DSC03089-qpr_309x550

DSC03090-qpr_550x309

Kudos Audio – http://kudosaudio.com/

 

Renaissance Audio/Sim Audio – Moon Audio/Proac 

DSC03092-qpr (1)_550x309

DSC03094-qpr_550x309

DSC03093-qpr_550x309

DSC03095-qpr_550x309

Sim Audio/Moon Audio – http://www.simaudio.com/

Renaissance Audio  – http://www.renaissanceaudio.co.uk/

Proac – https://www.proac-loudspeakers.com/

 

 

Primare 

DSC03070-qpr_550x309

DSC03068-qpr_550x309

DSC03069-qpr_550x309

Primare – http://www.primare.net/

 

Focal 

DSC03056-qpr_550x309

Focal – http://www.focal.com/en/landing/united-kingdom

 

Convert Technologies

DSC03054-qpr_550x309

DSC03055-qpr_550x309

Convert Technologies – http://www.convert-av.com/

 

Monitor Audio

DSC03091-qpr_550x309

Monitor Audio – http://www.monitoraudio.co.uk/

 

Musical Fidelity

DSC03074-qpr_550x309

DSC03075-qpr_550x309

DSC03076-qpr_550x309

Musical Fidelity – http://www.musicalfidelity.com/

 

Planalogue/Astintrew/Pearl Acoustics

DSC03081-qpr_550x309

DSC03080-qpr_550x309

DSC03083-qpr_550x309

Planalogue – https://www.planalogue.com/

Astintrew – http://www.astintrew.co.uk/

Pearl Acoustics – http://pearlacoustics.com/

 

Melco Audio 

DSC03006-qpr_550x309

DSC03007-qpr_550x309

DSC03008-qpr_550x309

Melco Audio – https://www.melco-audio.com/

 

Quad

DSC03028-qpr_550x309

Quad  – http://www.quad-hifi.co.uk/

 

Clear Audio

DSC03109-qpr_550x309

DSC03112-qpr_550x309

Clear Audio – http://clearaudio.de/de/direct/

 

Rel Acoustics 

DSC03078-qpr_550x309

Rel Acoustics – https://rel.net/

 

Rega

DSC03114-qpr_550x309

DSC03113-qpr_550x309

Rega – http://www.rega.co.uk/

 

Wilson Benesch

DSC03030-qpr_550x309

DSC03032-qpr_550x309

Wilson  Benesch – http://wilson-benesch.com/

 

Technics

DSC03084-qpr_550x309

DSC03085-qpr_550x309

DSC03086-qpr_550x309

Technics – http://www.technics.com/uk/

 

Esoteric/ProAc 

DSC03013-qpr_550x309

DSC03014-qpr_550x309 DSC03015-qpr_550x309

DSC03016-qpr_550x309

ProAc – https://www.proac-loudspeakers.com/

Esoteric – http://www.esoteric.jp/indexe.html

 

Russel K/T&A/Melos

DSC03087-qpr_550x309

Russel K – http://www.russellk.co.uk/

Melco Audio –  https://www.melco-audio.com/

T+A – http://www.ta-hifi.de/

 

Michell Engineering/Sugden Audio/ProAc

DSC03098-qpr_550x309

DSC03097-qpr_550x309

DSC03099-qpr_550x309

Michell Engineering – http://www.michell-engineering.co.uk/

Sugden Audio – https://www.sugdenaudio.com/

Proac – https://www.proac-loudspeakers.com/nfindex.php

 

The Audio Works/Accuphase/Music Works

DSC03035-qpr_550x309

DSC03034-qpr_550x309

DSC03033-qpr_550x309

The Audio Works – https://www.theaudioworks.co.uk/

Music Works – https://www.musicworks-hifi.com/

Accuphase – http://www.accuphase.com/

 

Music First/Graham Audio

DSC03048-qpr_550x309

DSC03049-qpr_550x309

DSC03051-qpr_550x309

DSC03050-qpr_550x309

DSC03052-qpr_550x309

Music First Audio – https://mfaudio.co.uk/

Graham Audio – http://www.grahamaudio.co.uk/

 

Devialet 

DSC03067-qpr_550x309

DSC03117-qpr_550x309

Devialet – https://en.devialet.com/?gclid=CKDW5abgt9ICFVU_GwodfrANrw#hot-news

 

iFi Audio/AMR

DSC03010-qpr_550x309

DSC03009-qpr

DSC03012-qpr_550x309

iFi Audio – http://ifi-audio.com/

 

Acoustic Energy 

DSC03073-qpr_550x309

Acoustic Energy – http://www.acoustic-energy.co.uk/

 

MQA/Meridian Audio

DSC03077-qpr_550x309

MQA Audio – http://www.mqa.co.uk/

 

Icon Audio

DSC03057-qpr_550x309

DSC03060-qpr_550x309

DSC03059-qpr_550x309

DSC03058-qpr_550x309

DSC03061-qpr_550x309

Icon Audio – http://www.iconaudio.com/

 

Spendor Audio 

DSC03118-qpr_550x309

Spendor Audio – http://www.spendoraudio.com/

 

Linn 

DSC03116-qpr_550x309

Linn – https://www.linn.co.uk/

 

Miscellaneous Photos 

DSC03082-qpr_550x309

DSC03079-qpr_309x550

DSC03066-qpr_550x309

DSC03064-qpr_550x309

DSC03063-qpr_550x309

DSC03062-qpr_550x309

DSC03038-qpr_550x309

DSC03036-qpr_550x309

DSC03072-qpr_550x309

Conclusion 

Sound and Vision Feb 2017 looked like an interesting show, and my hope is someday to be able to cover it in person.

 

Sound & Vision/Bristol HiFi Show Feb 2017. Show Floor Plan 

14491_large

10th Floor

14715_large4th Floor

14716_large3rd Floor

14717_large2nd Floor

14718_large

1st Floor

14734_largeTerrace & Conservatory

14735_large

Ground Floor
14721_large
Lower Ground Floor

© All Text Copyright 2017 Adventures in High Fidelity Audio, bar highlighted quotes, Copyright belongs with those companies quoted. All photos Copyright Justin Anon (User 211), except Show Floor Plan images sourced from Sound & Vision 2017 News Page, Copyright belongs with them. 

NB No part or portion of this article may be reproduced or quoted without prior written permission. Failure to comply, may result in legal action.

 Posted by at 3:52 pm

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.